Wonderfully Witchy postcard art by Jess Purser

il_570xN.499571946_5thz

 

Thanks to a friend very thoughtfully posting a picture of this postcard on my Facebook page, I now have a lovely 10 pack of these Hallowe’en witch and black cat postcards right next to me as I type this.

They’re created by Jess Purser and sold on her Etsy store, Castle on the Hill, along with lots of other fabulous witchy themed postcards, cleverly painted on pages of literature.

il_570xN.382403428_n0c8 il_570xN.414836447_8255

 

These paintings are wonderfully quirky and unique, and I was really impressed with the quality of the postcards.

il_570xN.414836164_jtks il_570xN.382464034_hsdf il_570xN.382461117_pkg5

 

I definitely need to add to my new collection!

Do check out her Etsy store for other lovely postcards inspired by Alice in Wonderland, Jane Austen and 1950s France, or contact Jess to discuss a custom order!

2 thoughts on “Wonderfully Witchy postcard art by Jess Purser

  1. sian@topbananaweddings.co.uk says:

    Hi Louise

    Hope all is well with you? Are you back at work now?

    Could you do me a favor and mention the Dare to be Different Wedding fayre I’m organising in one of your blogs? I’ve attached the artwork I’ve had done

    Thanks Siân Top Banana Weddings/ Dare to be Different weddings fayres

  2. gothicenchantments says:

    Hi Sian,

    Not a problem. I couldn’t see any artwork attached though?

    xxxx

Leave a Reply

