Disney fan art by Elf-in-mirror

belle_by_elf_in_mirror-d4bzxip

 

A brief departure from my Hallowe’en inspired postings; while on one of my regular hauntings of DeviantArt, I came across some pretty Disney inspired art by Elf-in-mirror.

up_where_they_stay_all_day_in_the___rain__by_elf_in_mirror-d5kgqg0

 

I do enjoy Disney films, and I do find it interesting seeing different twists on the characters, particularly when the art gives a more adult characterisation.

the_swan_princess_by_elf_in_mirror-d38hkzl

 

Considering the number ofΒ Beauty and the Beast inspired images of Belle, it’s safe to say that this character is Elf-in-mirror’s favourite to digitally realise, and I can understand why. I really like the gothic twists. You can’t go wrong with a good corset,

gothic_beauty_by_elf_in_mirror-d4y7af9 belle_by_elf_in_mirror-d38sm2s

 

I’ll be checking back often for new paintings!

the_west_wing_by_elf_in_mirror-d3a8iul

Leave a Reply

