My Eclectic Mind: The Art of Heather Gleason

image

It’s September, which means I’m officially giddy for Hallowe’en.

So, in order to draw out the excitement as much as possible, I’m going to be updating my blog with Hallowe’en themed art. Yay!

Let’s begin with Heather Gleason….

image

I love the traditional colours and spooky scenes. They’re so unashamedly Hallowe’en. Perhaps I’m too paranoid but I often feel like I’m perceived as being silly or childish for loving Hallowe’en the way that I do.

image

On her gorgeous website, Heather shares her experiences of dealing with schizophrenia, and I think it’s great that she can channel that into her wonderfully weird and atmospheric images.

image

Black cats, bats, cemeteries, witches, skeletons and ghosts; her images are an eerie celebration of the weird and wonderful.

image

With my love of fantasy and gothic art books, you can imagine how pleased I was that Heather has released a book of her Hallowe’en art.

image

It looks like the perfect Hallowe’en companion. I hastily ordered myself a copy and I’m just waiting for it to hit the doormat.

image

Check out Heather’s website for lots more images and updates!

Leave a Reply

